Forget User Info

This simple plugin inserts the following into the comment form:

Not USER'S NAME? Click here to clear this info.

When clicked, the comment cookies will be cleared, and the form will become empty. This only shows up if the user is not logged in (as most comment forms have a “log out” link for them), and if the user has a comment cookie.

Download

Latest version: Download Forget User Info v0.2 [zip]

This plugin has been downloaded 571 times.

Installation

  1. Upload the forget-user-info folder to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress
  3. Verify that your comment form has the comment_form hook installed by inspecting comments.php in your theme’s directory

Changelog

0.2

  • First release in plugin repository

Donate

I've spent a lot of time writing this code and supporting it. If you derive some benefit from this code, please consider showing your gratitute in a more tangible way. Thanks!

Donate with PayPalAmazon.com Wishlist